Dew

Morning dew on some of the remaining flowers in the garden.

Kent was a little exuberant with the spider spray on Saturday afternoon and down came my Moravian Star on the back porch. This morning I have given my Star a good cleaning (which it needed) and it is back hanging up.

I can hear a couple of very busy woodpeckers close by in one of the dead trees but since I have an ankle injury, I’m not keen to go looking to find them today.

I have scrubbed a small pot today that was looking worse for ware, with table salt and have started scrubbing the bottom of my frying pan with it. Have taken a rest from it and will get back to it later today.

Would have been so much easier if I’d done it sooner, and on a regular basis but who wants to do it the easy way?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.