Edinburgh Cocktail Week

Today is the first day of 'Edinburgh Cocktail Week'.  'Edinburgh Cocktail Week' involves the humans drinking lots of cocktails.



Basically, the human has to buy a wristband for £6 (for use Mon-Fri.; the weekend ones are dearer) which allow access into the 'Cocktail Village' and the 'Glasshouse Hotel Rooftop', where all the cocktails are £4 and then there are 70 bars across the city where one can buy the 'signature' cocktail for £4. Ann is going to be drinking a lot of cocktails this week?!



Anyway the only place you can buy these wristbands (or collect if ordered on line) is the 'Cocktail Village' so guess where I went for my walk this morning? Yep............. here I am outside the 'Cocktail Village. 

Actually it wasn't too bad because Ann incorporated my morning walk into going to pick up the wristbands so I did a circular walk of four and a half miles which took an hour and a half.  That made me tired!



…...............So this afternoon when Ann went out 'cocktail drinking', I was still happily snoozing when she came home.



Today I have been a perfect pooch!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.