Puppy play date

I have had such a lovely day. Just look who I went to play with.................... 'Lola the Golden Retriever' and what a fabulous Goldie she is. She likes playing as much as I do. We played non-stop for about two hours.



We ran around after each other, we pinned each other down (see extras) and Lola had this habit of biting my ears. Apparently she's obsessed with ears. I didn't care. I soon learnt how to bite her ears too!


I gave Lola a new toy and she had one for me too. But just like children.................... we each wanted the other doggie's toy! And Ann was pleased to see that Lola's toy box was full of bits of material. It's reassuring to know that she's not such a bad puppy mummy after all. She sucks all the stuffing out of her toys just like I do. We have such a lot in common.



Lola lives in the most fantastic house. It's like something out of an 'Ideal Homes' magazine. Ann was well jel!



Diane produced a lovely lunch for the humans of soup and sandwiches. It was then that I disgraced myself. And I'd had a little pep talk about how I should behave before we arrived?! I jumped up at the table and stole a bit of sandwich of David's plate. It was very yummy but Ann was mortified. She said, 'Trixie's never done that before'. It was obvious that Diane & David didn't believe her. Lol! But then do you know what happened?......................... Lola stole a bit of cake off Ann's plate?! That made Ann feel a whole lot better. I'm not the only naughty pup after all??!!



Oh and Ann first met Diane 5 years ago in Cornwall, when she owned MollyCollie. She's just looked at Diane's Blip for today and she's put in a link back to their first meeting and she can't believe how old she looked then. She thinks she looks better now??!!



Anyway after a couple of hours we had to leave because this week is 'Edinburgh Cocktail Week' and Ann had to get home so she could go out cocktail drinking again. So desperate was she to go and drink cocktails that she forgot to close my doggie gate in between the kitchen/living room so when she came home I was happily snoozing on the sofa. But that was OK because I was actually on my own bit of the sofa where my blanket is and I hadn't chewed anything or done anything else naughty. I got taken out for my bedtime wee walk and I'm back in bed now.



I've had an absolutely fabulous afternoon playing with 'Lola the Goldie' but I am totally, utterly and completely exhausted now.



Thank you Lola, Diane & David for such a lovely afternoon. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.