24 hours later ...

By Shelleylou

Put your best foot forward ...

My Pa and Miss F having a right good chin-wag, well Miss F is chattering away and my pa is nodding in agreement ... I'm not sure where she gets her chatty nature from ...

So today we went to Linton, a village just outside of sunny Cambridge ... the reason for our trip was not to go to Linton Zoo but to find dead relatives! Linton is one of the many paths we will be walking in order to trace back my Dads family. This was mine and my sisters Christmas pressie to him (not a trip to LInton, that's a bit tight) But we've spent hours & hours (with a little help from my friend) tracing back his family tree all the way back to the early 17oo's, i've loved doing it and for him 'it was the best present he's ever had' It made all those sleepness nights and nightmares about missing relatives on censuses well worth it. So for now we're taking a little time out of tracing and we're tracking their steps, today wasn't very successful, we were ill prepared but learnt a lesson ... This street here was possibly where the house that my great, great, great, great Grandparents lived in 1861 ... time to get an old map of Linton ...

Weigh in - 11s 3lbs ... Damn chocolate!!!
Target weight - 10s 9lbs
Running distance - Didn't run last night, used up a rest night so run tonight I shall!!
Alcohol consumption - 0 - Day 4 of liver recovery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.