24 hours later ...

By Shelleylou

Blood, sweat and tears ....

Minus the blood.

It took every ounce of energy to go for a run tonight, this is my 3rd run of the week, I'm trying to go 5 times. 2 runs outdoors, oh I much prefer it, a little bit of company and a bit of scenery even if it is dark! It's cold outside bitter, so treadmill it is ... I nearly died ... I pushed myself ...



Last night was eventful ... my son was receiving abuse from another kid at school. He was posting nasty comments on his pictures on the dreaded FB. It all got a little out of hand when some family members asked what this kids problem was, they're protective, they love him & why wouldn't they?! it's ongoing, we've all had enough. It's very difficult as a mum to sit back and let it go, I tried but had to intervene because it got nasty. I don't understand this mentality, surely if you don't like someone for whatever reason you ignore them not have them as a friend on FB, why would you comment on their pictures? Why waste your time ... They have a lot to learn ...

Weigh in - 11s 2lbs ...
Target weight - 10s 9lbs
Running distance - since my last blip I have run 4.9m
Alcohol consumption - 0 - Day 5 of liver recovery! ... This could change tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.