In Your Face

A trip to the optician this morning and sadly I need new glasses, so now my bank balance is lighter to the tune of a couple of hundred quid!! Can’t really complain I suppose as the last ones I bought were about five years ago.

Really struggled to find something colourful in the gloom today and I don’t really want to resort to loads of indoor shots of childrens’ toys - although that may yet happen for the next few days as the forecast is for heavy rain on Wednesday and then I will be with the grandkids on Thursday and Friday.

I did notice some bright fuchsia flowers in a pot near the back door - so armed with my little LED light panel and the Lumix I went to photograph one. Careful positioning of the light has rendered the background quite dark (it is not a hugely powerful light) and the flower brightly lit.

A bit of a cheery sight on a gloomy day.

Almost halfway through the October colour challenge and quick view of all the thumbnails show how colourful it has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.