Sleeves and legs

My little friend wee J came to see us today, with his grandmother I. He was pleased with his Hallowe'en costume, which they had just been to Ocean Terminal to buy, although at the point I photographed him here he'd managed to get his right leg in the correct place, but had put his left leg in the left sleeve. His grandmother sorted him out, and the complete look is in the extras. He was also pretty pleased with the milky hot chocolate that Mr A made him. That went down quickly! The scones were left for the rest of us.

Aside from this pleasure, today's not been my best day. We had to dive down to the doctor's surgery again as my wound continues to cause some concerns, but they declared themselves still happy with it, and redressed it again. I've been tired, I think, from being out yesterday, and then I'm also on tenterhooks on how we are being sold out in Brexit matters by the government. I wish I could be at the march on Saturday, but I saw on FB that my sister will be there. I could accept Parliament approving a deal, providing it is then put to a further referendum. I cannot accept the idea of a deal being rushed through Parliament in one day after all the time elapsed since the referendum. For all those reasons, I didn't get the work done that I had intended to get done today.

Oh well. That's "recovery" for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.