If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Silky water!

An early start off down the M6 to a meeting in the south of the county starting at 9:30.  The M6 and then the A590 to Newby.

The meeting finished much earlier than expected so I decided to come home by the "scenic route" i.e. along the shores of Windermere, through Ambleside, over Kirkstone and up past Aira Force.  Obviously there were many blip opportunities.  I stopped and took shots many times along the way.

When I arrived at "falling rocks" (as the road passes Stybarrow crag) I decided that after sitting so long I needed to stretch my legs.  So I parked and took a walk along the shore and paths to the boat house in the bay beyond Mossdale Bay.  Of all the many shots I took there was something about this little stream (Mossdale Beck) flowing into the Lake which appealed.  Possibly because it was hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.