If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Wolf's Head

An Emergency blip unlike any I have ever done.   I have never before been taking blips at 11:30pm.  The day was busy so I thought I will get a blip when we are out with Katkatkat & G in the evening.

Wrong!  I didn't remember to do that so we arrived home and I realised I hadn't taken a shot.  KKK was wearing this Lapis Lazuli carved Wolf's head pendent.  So I commandeered it and took a few quick shots.

Apologies for the ropey shot but it was late and I am now due to go out.

Lapis lazuli the blue stone so beloved by the ancient Egyptians is now mainly sourced from Afghanistan.  Much of it will then travel east to be worked.  The very best quality has specks of pyrite showing among the blue.  Thinking back to my days of cutting stones a lovely stone to work producing very eye catching objects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.