Wide Wednesday: "Straight Up!"

I was in town this afternoon to change back our spare Chinese yuen into sterling following our recent holiday. I also wanted to look at a photo exhibition in the Side Gallery near the Quayside: it's a rather harrowing and powerful exhibition, but I felt I wanted to see it as it shows the horrendous reality of war - in this case the war against ISIS in Iraq & Syria. The photos are of amazing quality, taken by Ivor Prickett and entitled " End of the Caliphate". Some of the photos in the exhibition are on his website - but be warned that they're rather disturbing.

Bobsblips has asked for "straight up!" photos for today's WidWed challenge. So for some light relief after that I went onto the Quayside and pointed my fisheye lens literally straight up at the underside of the Newcastle end of the Tyne Bridge for my blip. It looks best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.