flavia13

By flavia13

CHANTILLY LACE......

Well OK a Lacey Hydrangea really.

My car had to be in the garage this morning for it's MOT, so dropped that off for 8.30 am.

Then another morning of sorting out photos from last week's holiday - I really must kerb myself and not take so many in future.  Then this afternoon selecting and preparing photos for the GPS Member's Challenge for next week.  One for each category of Robin, Car, Flowerhead and Gate.  I've managed to sort out on for each, although the only robin one I really have is from an archive and shot in JPEG.  I'm always a bit conscious that my photos are not to the same high standard of most (but not all) of the other members, but then it's a good way to learn.  I'm not really one for entering competitions as such but it's nice to have your photo viewed by fellow photographers, especially others that are learning to get their views and learn how you can improve.

Just as I was finishing up phone call to say car was ready and it had passed it's MOT, just a couple of minor things - cleaning up the inside of the headlamps and a suspension clip I think he said.

So picked the car up.  On the way home I wondered what I could blip, garden isn't great at the moment and the hydrangeas at the front are really gone now, but I saw these round the corner, in a sheltered spot and thought they looked quite nice.  So this is my entry for todayl

Must go and call my Mother now, then go through your blips.  Thanks for dropping by.  Hope you are all well and see you all tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.