Santino!!

This morning I had to be out at 8 am. It was not funny - I am just no morning person .....
I used to be better - many years ago - but now I just detest getting up early.

However, I got out and took the subway to the city centre and appeared at the venue almost sharp at 8:30 am.
It was pretty packed with people and I ended up chatting with a girl that was also there the first time only.
At 9 am people were put into pairs by random.
I ended up with Linda, who was actually the only person I had knew from Club 555.
As we never had time to talk, it was good to catch up with her. after 15 minutes the people rotated and I sat with Alan, a printer, which was also interesting. My third partner was Brendan, and accountant. Which was a great chat, believe it or not. The first accountant with people skills.
I will probably swap after the next tax. Mine is far away and extremely expensive.
Just after 10 all was over. I really enjoyed this speed "dating" networking! 
Once out I wandered to Smile Cafe Central!
Rocco and Santino had opened it 4 years ago and I never made it there.
Closed on weekends and only open till 5 pm - and not quite in easy walking distance.
I got big hugs from the boys when I appeared and we chatted away.
I stayed till after the busy lunchtime and debriefed myself from the networking.
Had a lovely panini and another chat with Santino before I walked home.
Back home I felt tired and faffed with my photos.

Now waiting for the man to come home.

Blipping Santino! I miss them!! 
Their first café (now Sara's) was my second home when I moved to Glasgow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.