Lost and found

It might seem a bit odd to blip two identical kitchen knives. But there's a story here. Some time ago, we lost one of these knives, or we thought we had done. I was pretty convinced I'd accidentally swept it into the bin after our summer tea party in June. Today, it turned up, somehow caught underneath the drying rack in the kitchen. No idea how that happened.

Meanwhile, we'd not so much replaced that knife as used it an excuse to get a carousel Joseph Joseph knives, which included one identical to it (and four others). Anyway, we had a bit of a giggle at ourselves today.

Other than that, it's been a good day. I went down to see the nurse again, who is still happy with the wound, and has taken out most of my clips. Just four remain that will be removed next Tuesday. I also got quite a bit of work done - I've started re-reading the manuscript of my book, and for the first time it's been making sense.

Then Mr A made delicious duck breasts with plums and a plum jus for dinner. And we drank the last of the beer from the Kinlochleven brewery, now I'm off the hard painkillers (which is why my head is clearer and I'm no longer so sleepy).

The only bad things today relate to politics, but I'm not talking about those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.