Floral remnants

While others are celebrating blip birthdays and preparing colourful signs for the big demo in London tomorrow, I've had a much more prosaic day. I wasn't too full of beans this morning, but despite that I accompanied Mr A when he went to the offices next door first thing to get some forms signed, on the grounds that when the two of them tried to sort it out on their own a couple of weeks ago they got it wrong...Needs a woman, etc. etc. After that, we went to collect our new, now framed, print, and then passed by the supermarket. On return, I've spent the bulk of the rest of the day on my chair with my feet up, periodically icing my knee. I felt much better for the rest. I've done a fair bit of work, mainly providing comments on someone else's proposal. We decided we didn't like our new print in the place where we expected to put it, so there's been a bit of rearrangement in the house, and the new print is now in our bedroom. So all is now satisfactory.

For some reason or other, I don't think most people will have seen my blip from yesterday, as it didn't appear under the 'following' tab. So here's a link.

I've been reduced to blipping L's flowers, which are still going strong 10 days on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.