Re-opened steps

As mentioned previously, the Water of Leith path was closed for several months between June and September for concrete works under the bridge. Now it has re-opened, that not only improves our walks (and my occasional trips by bike to the supermarket), it has also been the occasion for one of the sets of stone steps down to the path from Newhaven Road to be re-opened. I've no idea why it closed in the first place, years ago. Some sort of health and safety thing, I guess. Apart from this quite brief walk up to the weir and back this morning, it has been a sedentary day, making up for lots of activity earlier in the week. I have had the square root of zero energy, so any idea to get on the spinning bike has been put back until tomorrow, when it will become a necessity.

I have, however, been successful in the task of finishing editing photographs. There are new albums on flickr for Mull, travels and walking and stuff with norfolkdoc and W this last week (no more CP photographs) and some additions to the 'new normal' album. I am officially 'caught up'.

This evening we will watch some nonsense TV and perhaps I might read some more of Shuggie Bain (one of two books I have on the go - it's a hardback so I don't read it in bed, and I read stuff on my kindle in bed). Oh, and Mr A bought a light for his side of the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.