Droplet loaded grass

Another variant of a picture I also tried taking yesterday, namely the water droplet loaded blade of grass. Quite satisfying for a very quick blip, snapped as I headed through Stead's Place towards the bus. In to work on a Monday unusually for me, as I had a face to face meeting. And several Teams meetings as well....

However, I gave myself a tough time first thing, and managed marginally to improve my best performance for a 30 minute spin. By a grand total of 2kj, from 298 to 300. It sort of set me up for the day....

And finally, the problem with the calf seems to be receding. I can now stand up on the bike without it giving me too much of a twinge, but I don't dare yet put any pressure on the pedals when stands up. Walking is now much less impeded. It's only been a month....

I'm beating an early retreat to bed. If I stay in my chair I will carry on working, and the returns by now are rapidly diminishing. On the other hand, I have quite an interesting book on the go at present, and I would rather make progress with that. Unfortunately, because I'm a relatively slow reader (in the sense that I fall asleep after a few pages every night, not in the sense that I read slowly), the fact that I've got embroiled in this book is likely to impede me reading the next book group book before next Monday. Bad planning, I guess.

In my quest to use up my extras, I've added one of the general vista of Stead's Place now, where the industrial units appear to have been fenced off (prior to demolition?). At least this seems to have reduced the incidence of dumping. In practice, they are not fenced off, as it is possible to access them perfectly well from the other end, where the fencing has already been removed. And one of "progress" on the tramworks (which just tried to autocorrect to "frameworks"). And on, and on, and on, as Cancarrier would say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.