Granny Cuddle Time

20 days old
We had a big storm here overnight with very high winds and rain bashing against the windows.  I slept fitfully, not least because I could hear the planes taking off from Logan through it and was thinking I wouldn't want to be flying out during this!

Thankfully, after a fractious evening, Euan gave his Mum and Dad a reasonable night and was asleep at breakfast time.  Tony and Rob drove up to check out the house in Salem as there was a power outage there due to the storm (and it's still out as I type many hours later).  They reported that the house was okay but a tree had come down in the driveway which they were presently dealing with.

We had a quieter, more relaxed start, eventually venturing out for the daily walk but it was still very blustery and we were worried about falling branches so cut it short.  Rob returned with the meat from the freezer, thankfully still frozen, and Tony stayed on in Salem to put the first paint on the stairs after the plumbers had been to take out the bath.

My blip was taken first thing, of a still sleepy Euan on my lap, filling out nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.