FALLEN LEAVES

My new camera arrived this morning.  Its a newer version of the one I use now.  I will do some practice shots before using it for blipping.

This afternoon I went to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle to see the musical " We Will Rock You " - it features 24 songs by Queen.  I loved it.  Great songs of course and the singing and costumes were excellent.  Well worth the £43 ticket price.

After the performance I did a little bit of shopping - trousers and tomatoes. 

I took my blip shot at the bus shelter when I was waiting for my bus into town.  At this time of year its always full of fallen leaves.  The Abstract Thursday theme is " Textures" so maybe this image fits.  I have given my photo a slight posterise effect. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting

My musical link is a bit tenuous but I really had to choose a Queen song today.  I suppose those fallen leaves have all bitten the dust.

Musical link ANOTHER ONE BITES THE DUST by Queen

Steps today - 8,182

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.