FREESIA

When I saw my GP a couple of weeks ago she recommended I have a pneumonia jab.  My appointment for that was this afternoon with the nurse.  I was lucky - I got the last vaccine in the fridge. Might need another jab in 5 years or 10 years time depending on any health problems I might have.  Arm hurts a bit at the moment but its not too bad.  Hopefully I won't get any flu like symptoms which the nurse said are a possibility.

Next I got the bus to Swalwell as I wanted to go to Lidl.  Behind Lidl is the River Derwent so I had a wander down by the river bank and across the footbridge over the river.  I made a collage of some shots I took down there. See Extras. The weather was really nice and it was  lovely and quiet - just me and a couple of ducks.

My main blip shot shows one of the freesia flowers I bought in Morrisons yesterday.  I chose yellow as its such a cheerful colour.  I used the soft focus setting on my camera. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link YELLOW River - by Christie.

Steps today - 11,059

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.