AUTUMNAL

Betsey and I have spent the day locally in Hanover. First port of call this morning was The Stetson House where there is an exhibition of WW1 objects. Betsey has loaned a lot of family items which are on display. One of my Extra shots shows Betsey beside one of the displays. The painting on the wall was painted by Betsey and shows her grandfather in his uniform.

Next we drove to The Senior Centre as I wanted to visit the Thrift Shop ( charity shop) I enjoyed looking round and I even made a few purchases. Betsey met a few friends while we were in there.

Then to Target so I could buy a cheap pair of hair straighteners. Got a good pair for $20. Then to Wholefoods for a bit of food shopping.

Next stop was Wendy's ( similar to McDonald's.

Betsey popped into Trader Joe's for a few things while I took my blip shot. Its my entry for Wide Wednesday.... the theme today is Autumnal. Thanks to Bob'sBlips for hosting.

Back to Dogcorner for a while and then it was time to return to the Senior Centre for a sideshow /talk from a local historian who has published a book with local photos taken from glass slides. See my extra shot for a photo of one of the old cameras which were on display. The talk and slides were interesting.

Just relaxing now and waiting for him the baseball to start.... Houston Astros v Red Sox again. Its a late game so we won't stay up till the end.

So another lovely day in Massachusetts. The weather was nice again today..... Lots of sunshine and blue sky..... although it was rather chilly. It rained a bit this evening but it didn't last.

(Neil and Rachael are in Spain at the moment and today was Rachael's birthday so they took a trip to Barcelona. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.