MOTHER AND SON ( and pud )

The overnight weather was windy but not stormy and today its been calm and dry. 

Decided to take Neil out for a meal.  I had two discount vouchers -   50% off main meals at Bella Italia and 40% off at Cafe Rouge.  Neil chose Bella Italia which is in The Metrocentre.  I went on an earlier bus so that I could do a bit of shopping first.  Neil was supposed to follow around 30 mins later.  However he fell asleep so he was delayed. I just did more shopping. 

We had a lovely time.  Neil chose chicken lasagna which he said was nicer than the usual lasagna.  I had chicken breast with a mushroom sauce served with roast potatoes and green beans.  Took a photo of my main course with my phone for Instagram but forgot to take one with my camera.  I decided to have dessert and chose gluten free chocolate cake ( not because I'm allergic to gluten  - it was the only chocolate cake on the menu ) topped with morello cherry sauce.  It was delicious.  We came straight home after the meal.

Steps today - 8,221

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.