LAMP

Usual weekly visit to Morrisons this morning.  They are reorganising the shelves in their household section and filling them with new stock.  The old stock is being sold off at bargain prices. I got two oven gloves, some tea towels, a microwave steamer, a set of 3 plastic containers and a frying pan.  They should have cost £ 23.50 in total - but I only paid £5.86.

The weather was rainy and wet and it stayed like this for most of the day.  I had an appointment this afternoon to take Lily to the vets.  Neither cat is easy to get into the carrier but Lily is the worst. Its always a battle.  I usually do it in the bathroom where I can shut the door and keep her inside.  So I got the cat carrier and put it in the bathroom.  Unfortunately as soon as she saw it she hid - and that was that.  Couldn't even find her.  So I had to phone the vet and rearrange the appointment for tomorrow.  I have left the carrier in the bathroom so she gets used to it being in there  Hopefully things will go smoothly tomorrow. Watch this space.

Neil has made it to County Londonderry. 

Had no clue what to blip so I looked around for something pink for BCAM.  Decided on this lamp. I've had it for around 15 years - purchased from TK Maxx.  I think it could be described as Art Nouveau in style.

Steps today - 5,007

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.