TINY BEE

All last week my IBS symptoms were very bad. Yesterday I was getting a lot of abdominal pain, pain in my right side and in my back/shoulder   - right side.  Nothing I did seemed to ease it.  Took codeine and paracetamol but still had a disturbed night.  So I set the alarm for 8am and as soon as it went off I phoned the doctors surgery.  Was on hold for a while as they are always busy at opening time.  Got through and was told that there was no appointments free for today. ( I expected this. )  Then the lady asked what was wrong and after hearing my symptoms she gave me an appointment for 11am.

I saw a nice lady doctor who is arranging for me to have a scan.  I just need to wait for a letter.  Meanwhile she has given me different tablets for IBS and I just need to keep taking painkillers.  I told her the symptoms were very similar to those I had when I was suffering from gallstones - and then I had my gallbladder removed . She said it might be that some " sludge " had been left behind after the op - sounds gross!. Anyway the scan will show if anything like that is the problem.

Went to the chemist to get my new tablets then to Tesco for fruit and came back home.  As the weather was freezing cold ( or it felt that way to me ) I decided to stay indoors for the rest of the day.  I felt tired but I knew if I went to bed I wouldn't sleep as I was too uncomfortable so I just settled down on the sofa and watched TV.  I stirred myself later on to make a stew which is still in the oven bubbling away. 

I am  listening to the football on the radio at the moment.  Newcastle are away at Barnsley.  Its been a boring game so far.  Its half time now and the score is 0 - 0.  Good travelling support for Newcastle - 6,000 Newcastle fans have made the journey to Barnsley.

Think I will have an early night and hopefully sleep better tonight.  Need to be up early for Morrisons in the morning. 

So what to blip for Tiny Tuesday.  I decided on an item of cutlery made by Laguiole. Traditional cutlery was first produced in the small French town of Laguiole in 1829. All the items have a little bee symbol - local legend says it is Napoleon Bonaparte's imperial seal that was offered to the Laguiole town for token of his gratitude for the men's courage during the battles. The bee is just over 1cm in length so it will fit the Tiny Tuesday brief.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 6,111

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.