Holly. What a silly name!

The Mono Monday theme this month is Film Noir and today's film is  The Third Man.

The Third Man is a 1949 British film directed by Carol Reed and starring Joseph Cotton, Aida Valli, Orson Wells and Trevor Howard. It is considered one of the greatest films of all time celebrated for its acting, musical score and atmospheric cinematography.  The film begins when American writer Holly Martins comes to Allied - occupied Vienna  seeking his childhood friend, Harry Lime who has offered him a job. Upon arrival he discovers that Lime was killed just hours earlier by a speeding truck while crossing the street.

I have chosen a quote from the film for my blip idea today. Luckily I have a holly tree in my garden the prop was easily obtained.

Anna Schmidt says " : Honest, Sensible Holly Martins. Holly. What a silly name!

Thanks to Dollykgray for hosting the challenge.

Usual Monday for me.  Walked down to the village for food shopping in Tesco.  Then back down again this evening for slimming club.  Lost 1½  pounds this week so I'm back on track.

Steps today - 10,808

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.