CYCLAMEN

Its been a nasty rainy day so I have stayed indoors.  Should really have got on with a few chores but in the end I had a rather lazy day.  Did get some washing done.  My order of cat litter came yesterday so I changed the litter boxes.  I made one of my favourite Slimming World dishes - Diet Coke chicken which I had with boiled rice.

TV viewing this evening- Strictly, X Factor and Tutankhamun.   Wanted to watch Tutankhamun especially as I saw the exhibition of the artifacts at the British Museum in 1972. The exhibition Treasures of Tutankhamun was opened on 30 March 1972 by H.M. Queen Elizabeth II. The public reaction to the exhibition was overwhelming. Originally scheduled to run for six months, the exhibition was extended until 30 December 1972 because of its popularity. A total of 1,694,117 visitors saw the objects, over 7,000 per day. Every day, long queues of visitors stretched from the first floor galleries, where the exhibition was staged, back through the Museum, around the forecourt and colonnade and out onto the pavements. I can certainly remember waiting in that long queue - for hours. I went in the summer and it was hot. Well worth it though as the exhibition was wonderful.

Neil and Rachael had a lovely weekend in Manchester.  Neil was chuffed when he was ordering drinks with his meal in Slug and Lettuce yesterday and was asked for ID.  He is 32.

So what to blip on this wet Sunday.  I decided on this bright and cheerful cyclamen plant which I bought in Morrisons a couple of weeks ago - it only cost £1.  It usually  sits on the kitchen bench but as the kitchen bench was not in a fit state to be shown here ( messy with cooking stuff and washing up ) I moved the plant into the bathroom. The background is the sparkly wall of the shower enclosure. It looks rather like raindrops I think.

Steps today - 3,777

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.