LGK, A Visitor on the Deck

The neighbors' little gray kitty (LGK) is back. He visited us for months and months in winter time, spending overnights on a chair my husband made up with blankets for him on the porch. Then he disappeared for a few months. But now he's back.

His blue collar with its bell went missing, but now it's back too. And when I got home from work, there he was, walking around like he owned the place, hanging out in the drive way, rolling all over the leaves.

My husband and I went indoors to have our supper, but then the kitty came around to the deck to look in, asking for my husband. He got a case of the cat zoomies, ran around all over the place, and then ended up sitting on the deck railing, just like this.

A soundtrack for a visitor: Adele, with Hello. Music begins at 1:15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.