The Monster Mash

I am serving on an interview committee that has been meeting in buildings I had not been in recently. So I always take the opportunity to stroll around and see what's what. If there is anything neat to see in any Penn State building, I am game to go and see it!

Tuesday morning, on my first visit to this building (USB II), I noticed some fabulous Halloween decorations. I thought they were photo-worthy but I hadn't thought to bring my camera along inside. So on Wednesday morning, when I was back, I had my camera with me.

There are two sets of doors by a loading dock, and both sets are decorated with ghosts and goblins. In between the doors, there is more, much more. The hallway has "Enter if you dare!" written on the walls, and all manner of spooky creatures continue into the office rooms.

Of course, I HAD to enter, and tell the ladies working there congratulations on such awesome decorations. (You wouldn't believe it, but I tend toward the shy side; somehow this camera makes me brave!) They said they do up Christmas even more, so now I shall have to go back in December to see!

Here's a song for this spooky image: Bobby Pickett, with the Monster Mash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.