You'll have heard of "Micro-breweries"?

Well, here's my Oxygen "micro-factory".

I recently had a dash up to a garden centre near Dumfries. While wandering I spotted a sign boasting that:-
"Sansevieria produces copious amounts of oxygen throughout the night~ ~ ~ "; contrary to what you may have been taught at school.
It atributes the finding(s) to NASA, adding that
"Sanserieria removes at least 107 known air pollutants".

Of course, being me, I had to check - numerous references both on "video" and on "virtual paper". But, if this is permissible, it's about the shortest version   I was able to find. (About 4 mins)

I can't imagine having 6 waist high ones in the room, or ever being self-sufficient in O2 - BUT - every little helps; and to swing over the border a touch "Many a mickle maks a muckle."

However,
To continue:-
SO, anyway I bought one more, slightly different "model".
"From the left in ones NUMBER!"
The "parent" I bought in February, C/W "calf pup at heel".
Next we have  - The Pup.
3rd one - a second pup from the parent.
"And finally Cyril"© - The one from Dumfries, also with pup at heel, same size as the Mk l pup was and an illustration of the price.

A chap at the other end of the world offered me a collection of 10 different for £150 (Err, no thanks, shipping about £100 more, err, ditto).

They are, apparently, almost as indestructible as the fabled, Victorian Aspidistra.

I'm wondering if the Dutch/Belgians were ahead of the NASA game? When Alice & I were over there with the bikes many of the houses looked like prisons with Sansevieria bars all across the living-room window cill. I'm just sorry I didn't get "a Round Tuit" while I still had Alice - we both fancied them but  thought them a big big for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.