In My Life...

By steeble

Where are we now?

Backblipped a couple of days, not had a chance to get online for a couple of days and once again have some catching up to do.

What a day.... I've been off work but had an emergency phone call this morning. No no-one had made a mess of their hair and wanted me to go and urgently fix it. Rachel passed out at a clients house so I had to go and pick up both her and her car. She's fine now though.

After that I made sure she had some food and chilled out for a while to pull herself round. Then decided to go out for some fresh air. For some reason decided it'd be good to go to Whitley Bay and see if we could find some Hermit Crabs in the rock pools but the tide was in so had a drive along to Tynemouth instead. Just had a waalk along the pier and back. I did my usual and took the camera, just as I was waiting of the sun to drop to the horizon an elderly man came to speak to me and ask about the picture I was taking. Turns out he is also into photography but doesn't have much idea about how to use his camera yet. I advised a local short course at a school/college and also Blipfoto obviously. That's where I feel I've learnt pretty much everything about my photography. So thank you all....

Named this blip after the NEW song by David Bowie. Its a very strange video and the song has had a bit of a negative reception from some of his fans. Personally I think its quite a good reflective song(partly why I chose it for a title with the sunset reflecting on the water)

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.