In My Life...

By steeble

Ghost Town

What a change in the weather... yesterday a lovely day with a great sunset, today all we get is drizzle and clouds.

Never the less.... went off out to meet a couple of friends from my photography course at Beamish Museum. It was empty, seen a maximum of about 15 people there all day. We met at 10:30am then went around pretty much all of the place. Never left until 3:30pm.... don't think I've ever spent that much time there in one go. We did stop for some lunch half way round though. This picture is of some of the luggage trolleys at Rowley Station.

Was a nice day out, its always good to go out with others who like taking pictures... always seem to learn something from them, and you don't feel you have to hurry on a little as they're also taking pictures.

Before setting off this morning I was listening to The Vaccines and had them in my head most of the day. So this blip is named after one of the songs from their latest album. Listen to it here. They remind me of a modern day version of the 90s band Embrace.(I sound like Louis Walsh.lol)

Hope you like....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.