Flower (Day 1625)

My day started with a trip to town to collect a few bits for the bathroom re-fit, before I made my way across to Stromness and got stuck in to cleaning the tiles up after yesterday's grouting. 
I made pretty good progress, and by lunchtime the basin was fitted, and the wall units were fixed to the wall, and the unit for the loo was fitted and ready for the loo to go in. 
A message from my beautiful wife suggested lunch, and she came and got me and took me down to see the horses. We sat in the car eating and blethering until George noticed that we were eating. He appeared next to the car and had a snuffle in through the window to see what might be available to eat. He had a bit of peanut butter sandwich, an apple, a banana and a little bit of mince pie. He seemed very pleased with himself.
Back at the bathroom job, I got the loo fitted, and hung the towel rail on the wall. There are a few little things to do, but they can wait until Monday. The customers seem pleased with progress today.
I came home without a blip and took a few shots of the flowers in the vase. I liked this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.