Admiring the view (Day 1990)

A grand day indeed started off with a glorious sunrise for the morning woofer wander.
A bit later my beautiful wife and I headed across to Stromness and got out on George and Red. We did the same route as yesterday and George spooked at the same things in the same places. I got some good video of George rearing and striking out with his front having a bit of a temper tantrum while HV rode him. It took a while but we eventually got him past the scary bit.
We zoomed home briefly at lunchtime.to collect the woofers for a wander along the shore from Warebeth to Breckness where we hunted groatie buckies in amongst the other shells scattered amongst the rocks. We made it back to the car just as the rain started - perfect timing.
HV surprised me with a takeaway pizza for dinner. I didn't realise we could get it here.
A fabulous day spent outside with my favourite person in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.