Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hexham Bridge over the Tyne

It poured this morning. Even the cats came back in very quickly/ They both go out after breakfast. Daisy brought me a vole too.

Jenny came and we had coffee and a chat. Always good to see her.

I had to go to Hexham to collect new specs. I was about to leave when Liz arrived. I had a brief chat while I waited for the oil tanker to move. Our tank is now full and we can rest easy. We thought the Signalman had stopped working, but it seems OK.

My specs were not ready. There were a few frames to try because the frames I chose are not available with a narrow bridge. I think I've made the choice, but two more frames will come after the weekend to be sure. My computer specs were ready. They have very boring, cheap frames which is necessary when the others are so expensive.

It was a lovely afternoon, so I went down to Tyne Green and had a walk by the river. Most people were on the other side of the bridge, to see the salmon leaping. Upstream the water was completely calm. I was lining up the image in the camera when the ducks arrived. They caused a few ripples, but not many. Before I could depress the shutter again, the water was completely choppy. A canoeist had entered my shot. Grrr. No more opportunities to capture the calmness of the scene!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.