An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Scotty Dog...

Dogs have featured twice in my blips this week so going got the hat-trick :-)

David and I were supposed to go out for lunch at the Dormy Clubhouse today but I hardly slept last night and after having lunching with friends four days on the trot, we decided to postpone.  

After lunch I was full of good intentions to start my Christmas list writing but my sleepless night caught up with me and fell sound asleep in my chair, my fingers poised over the keys of my lap top.  I must have looked quite a sight!

Alan and Ally headed to Braehead and Alan continued his Christmas shopping.  He is very organised!  

David woke me up with box addressed to me that had been delivered earlier.  I opened it up and inside was this gorgeous little wicker Scotty dog with a glorious red cyclamen on his back.  Th enclosed card revealed it was a thank you from our friend Jude, who we took out for lunch last Saturday, and is now back home down under.  What a beautiful surprise.  Thank you so much Jude!  

:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.