lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Gruesome dessert

I am back blipping this shot from Thursday evening.  I got distracted and didn't get around to publishing my shot, silly me.

Anyway on Thursday we had dinner at the Chinese restaurant.   The chef came over for a chat and told us that he had created a dessert for Halloween,  it wasn't yet on the menu but he was eager for us to try it.  The dessert consists of a white chocolate dome, which represents a skull, raspberry sauce runs down the dome.  The idea is to crack open the "skull" to reveal the pumkin ice cream "brain" and fresh fruit inside.  It was as always very tasty.  Two guys who came in just as our dessert arrived asked us about it and subsequently ordered one themselves. 

Yesterday Friday was a quiet day for me, however, the afternoon was exciting as we got our car back.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.