Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Permission granted

Yes, or course I went today - it was just too interesting!

This kid wrapped in an EU flag was my fave shot and there are a couple of Extras.  And for this main shot the parents did give their permission.

The one thing I didn't do was the march to Parliament Square.  It was just a question of walking over Westminster Bridge (from a very full train all humming about Brexit) swanning round Parliament Square where there were already of lot of folk and then watching the marchers come in.  Sooo many people, very friendly and relaxed as far as I could see.  Just a couple of angry-man Brexiteers screaming at the protesters, but they appeared to give up pretty quickly.  I didn't wait for the speeches, but am so glad I went.

Hope your weekend's going brilliantly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.