Fallen for a Pastry

Who needs to take more than one blip in the day when this little lovely lands on your plate early on?

It was the rain and the miasma of despair settling over the city that dampened my spirits and propelled me out in survival gear to seek solace in a café where I could indulge myself with a pastry of generous proportions.

Thus fortified against the rigours of the day, I was able to wend my way through the rain soaked tourists to the contemplative peace of Central Library.
There I indulged myself a little more by sitting in the warmth while I chose 3 books to borrow. I have a whimsical notion that I will read them despite the fact that I have not read more than 3 books all summer. It’s not that the spirit isn’t willing, but the flesh is weak. I have done so much knitting and not made any time for reading- this has to change, but you saw the stash of wool that accompanied me back from Shetland. I will have to try and ignore that for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.