flash works

I arrived with everything except my bag of modifiers. DOH!!! I wanted to practice those on actual people! Fortunately my flash has a round head so, bouncing it off of the ceiling, it was soft enough to do. I was also able to turn the power up and down. 

A nice thing about flash is that you can position people in front of a light source, like a window, and still get a lit photo. They looked great in camera. For some reason, on my computer, I needed to lift the lighting on each of h the ones in front of the window anyway. 

??

I was able to get everyone relaxed and goofy feeling so we have many pictures of the sisters horsing around. Here the one sister has her eyes wide open because I told her she looked high in the ones where her eyes were nearly closed. 

I've sold 14 calendars already! Based on that I've purchased 20. Ideally I would have purchased one, reviewed it, and then purchased the others but there was a 50% off coupon good for - right now - and this is for charity so every dollar saved is an additional one for the organization. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.