Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Senita Fruit

This is a Senita cactus, something I have never blipped before. It’s a difficult one to describe. Try here for more information. Hopefully, that link will work.

The giant red balls, about the size of a softball, are the ripened fruit of this cactus. I’ve never seen one bloom. Turns out it only blooms at night. Next year I’ll watch for the blossoms. I got this photo in my neighborhood.

This was the second day in a row that I have been suffering from the side effects of my flu shot. A week earlier it was the second Shingrex (shingles) dose. I have never suffered side effects from any vaccination so was completely thrown off by them. I’m once again posting a day late and am feeling much better.

EDIT: Hooray, the link worked. Sometimes what little I remember of using CSS coding comes in handy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.