Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Birthday present

It's my birthday today.  

One of the slight aggravations with blip is that, having started on my birthday, I sort of expected that subsequent birthdays would coincide with blip birthdays - which of course is not the case.

W and I don't do presents on birthdays or Xmas - we do presents when we see something the other would like.  So my only present this year was one from my elder daughter.  It's a lovely practical project, using soluble canvas to put a cross stitch design onto a shopping bag.  I very much look forward to sewing it - but not until I've finished the current one.

The instructions are all in Swedish, but I think that I will be able to work out what to do.

I've had a very lazy day, after the exertions of yesterday.  And I'm yawning a lot now - I think I may have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.