My New Ride

We returned to Boston this morning after our surprise excitement in Connecticut yesterday evening.  Not much sleep was to be had last night, because the hotel we were staying at was hosting not one, not two, not three, but FOUR separate wedding parties (none of which pertained to us), which meant that well into the wee small hours, drunken, loud revelers were screeching and shouting and laughing and  slamming doors in the hallway outside our room.  On the way home, we stopped at a grocery store to pick up some supplies, and while there I decided it was time for a new broom -- after all, 'tis the season for such things, what with Halloween in the offing!  At the checkout, I was asked if I needed assistance to the car with my purchases, but I told them no, I'd just fly myself to the parking lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.