Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

One Backside

I find the "behinds" of streets quite fascinating. With that I include the little alleys popping off here and there (which I've blipped before, and also here), as well as the actual backside: the rears of the various shops and other buildings. This, then, I took over the fence looking back up the behind of Katoomba St, after starting to walk down Waratah St on the way to the Katoomba Community Health Centre for my first day back at work.

Look largerer here.

I should be able to produce a lot more "One Street" blips now, as I'm doing between 3 and 4 days a week at the Katoomba clinic, having switched to full time outpatient, instead of the inpatient/outpatient split I was doing.

Stopped in at Josophan's chocolate shop in Leura after work, as we needed to stock up (we had run down our chocolate stores leading up to our NZ holiday). Chose the chocolates, bought the cholcolates, started to leave, shop assistant said: "I'll be seeing you soon" ... Hmmm ... Anyone would think I'm in there frequently or something. xP

Of course, as I was then walking to the railway station, mrs tsuken sent me a text that required my return, and the purchase of peanut brittle and "trippy frogs" - as she had just been browsing their website.

So the shop assistant was right: she did indeed see me again soon. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.