Talented Friends

A slightly fraught day because I ran out of the wool I was knitting the gloves with in yesterday’ s blip. It was wool that I had bought a fortnight ago from a farmer’s wife at the Saturday Farmer’s Market, and I needed more of it immediately as the gloves have to be finished by Friday.
Wool shops tend to be shut on Mondays, but the one open on Howe Street had no match. Eventually I thought to phone the farmer’s wife in Humbie to see if there was a stockist for the wool in town, but bless her she said if I met her son in the city centre tomorrow she would send more up with him. So, I have an assignation with a young man, carrying not a rolled up newspaper but a ball of brown wool- a different kind of blind date in a way.

I visited my Edinburgh friend of many talents this afternoon to view some display heads she had acquired- no need to go into details, but on the way out I couldn’t help but admire this collage hanging she did for the Thistle Quilters in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.