Sunday

It’s Sunday bringing a compulsion to buy the Sunday papers and have the house covered in Newsprint. One of the troubles with His Lordship’s choice of the Sunday Times is the endless sections, some of which go unread but still contribute to the general clutter and another one is that if I read it I have to lay it on the table because I find it totally unwieldy.

It is an excellent paper for setting a fire, as each double page make an excellent paper ‘coal’ or whatever those twists of paper are called. It’s a pity we don’t have a fire any longer as I was rather proficient at hand crafting these coiled twists of newspaper.

There was not much reading of it by me today as there turned out to be a mini gathering of the clans back in Edinburgh after the school holiday break, but if I can make a decent organisation of all the pages so randomly finding their way out of order I might manage some reading before ‘Strictly ‘ comes on at 7:45

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.