Another Day, Another Dollar

Another day, another dollar as they say. The low autumn sun shone through the stained glass on my east facing woman-cave window, bringing it to vibrant life. I love this piece of stained glass made for me by my Irish friend of many talents.

It was a very blowy day and borne in from Perth on one of the gusts was His Lordship’s brother. While they whiled away the afternoon reminiscing about their youthful exuberances, I escaped to Morningside to locate of all things Gujarati curry Paste.
For weeks now, a Waitrose menu has appeared in the I-paper for a ‘Beautifully simple Gujarati Sweet Potato Curry’. The ingredients it said, would be available instore. It seems however that the matrons of Morningside are all cooking this dish as there has been no Gujarati curry paste available for the past 3 days. I will have to improvise.

Back to the Dower House where the brothers were still talking with neither of them falling asleep as I had hoped. It seemed to have been a good afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.