Mutton Dressed as Lamb

My pleasure at finally being able to wear young people’s clothes again is set against the worry of looking like mutton dressed as lamb.

I’m sure we have all seen the red sports car with the blonde female driver, hair blowing in the wind, only to discover when she turns round, she is an elderly matron with a face not in keeping with the initial image. (I was going to say, a face like the back end of a bus, but I want to appear more charitable than that ).

These were my thoughts as told to His Lordship this morning in a moment of unexplained confidence and we laughed, oh how we laughed as we suggested a bag over the head might be the answer. We laughed until he actually produced the bag. Perhaps it was appropriate that it was an old one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.