Mellow

Mellow: adj: well matured, kind hearted especially through maturity or old age, ripe, full flavoured, soft or rich in colour

It was what I would describe as a mellow day, a day when the temperature was equable with just a slight breeze, the trees were dressed in their autumn colours of russet through yellow to green, and the world was still as though holding its breath before some action.

His Lordship was unusually mellow too as I caught him on camera while showing him what I could do with the IOS 11 update on my IPhone . Normally if I point a camera in his direction he adopts the position of a General addressing his troops. He doesn’t do ‘relaxed’ and as for smiling- forget it, even he professes to be smiling inside.

Even so, mellow or not, I worry if there was a hidden message in the position of the middle finger of his left hand..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.