Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Westquarter

Bus into Glasgow in the morning and then, after lunch back home, two buses to get out to Westquarter for a walk down the Glen. It was looking rather excellent in the autumnal conditions and surprisingly not as muddy as it has been on previous visits.

I kept thinking the sun was going to break through, but that never materialised to any great extent. Having walked down the Glen (it's not a long walk) I crossed the footbridge at the bottom and walked back up the other side. Photographs were taken. (I've added an extra in addition to my main Blip.)

Bus back into Falkirk, grabbed a quick cup of coffee and then another bus got me home. New bus timetables came out today, so thank goodness for my app that kept me right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.