Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Kinneil

After church this morning (and lunch at home) I drove over to Bo'ness to have a wander around the Kinneil Estate this afternoon. I hadn't been over there for a while and hadn't seen this sculpture before.

Apparently it was erected only earlier this year, having been commissioned by the Inner Forth Landscape Initiative. One of the three 'arches' looks north towards the Bo'ness foreshore, one towards the remains of the Roman fortlet on the Kinneil Estate, and one towards the remains of Kinneil Church (which can also be seen in my photo). Each of them has a small interpretation panel inside with information about the relevant attraction.

Took a few photos during my walk this afternoon, but settled for this one for my Blip diary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.