Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Clearing

In late-April or early-May each year I usually Blip a photo of the blossom in Wellpark Terrace Gardens in Bonnybridge. This year was no exception. I always find it an amazing view.

Driving past the Gardens a few days ago, it looked quite different. It was wearing its autumn coat, a garment which itself will be discarded in a few days, one suspects. So I stopped by on Tuesday to capture the moment.

In truth, I visited twice. At the start of my walk it was overcast and the light was flat. There were also two or three families with young children playing among the leaves and the squeals of fun fairly lifted the spirits. By the time I had walked along the Canal and back through Bonnyfield Nature Reserve, the sun had broken through and the youngsters and their families had gone off to find other enjoyments, or have lunch. Blip time for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.